Archive for January 17th, 2010

January 17, 2010

Walking in a Winter Hunterland

Hunter Boots in Merlot

For the past several years (since heels started making daily appearances in my life) I have walked slowly through the winter, putting all of my weight on the ball of my foot so as not to slide down the ice.  This year, I decided that practicality should win and for months I have been coveting Hunter Wellington boots.  I had seen the boots online and loved the look but then, one rainy October weekend in Washington DC, I observed firsthand dozens of girls in their tall Hunter boots, so carefree as they made their way through the elements; the rain wasn’t slowing them down a bit and they still looked great!  Instead of being your traditional, clunky rubber rainboots, Hunters fit snug on your leg and come in a rainbow of colors.  Comfy and cute, who could ask for anything more?

Since that weekend I had been hoping to buy a pair of the boots and before I got to it my wonderful boyfriend bought me a pair for Christmas.  During the past four weeks since Christmas my Merlot colored Hunters have been my go-to footwear for everything from getting to the gym to going grocery shopping to walking my friend’s dog.  On top of that, they have been dubbed my “Magic Boots” because I can’t help but feel happy every time I pull them on.  If you’re looking for a pair of winter boots, I can’t recommend Hunters highly enough, they are pure boot bliss.

Visit Hunter’s US site here.